top of page
Search

Channel Your Inner Baddie



As we get deeper into the Fall quarter and grow progressively overwhelmed with exams, essays, assignments, and club festivities, I wanted you all to use this week to remind yourselves that you're the baddest to ever do it! Whether you are balancing academics, your social life, an internship, family responsibilities, and so on, just continue to remind yourself that you are the only you! Too often, I have witnessed the discouragement and lack of confidence that Black women, men, and non-binary face while attending such a prestigious PWI, but always remember that you are here. You made it and there are so many other things that you haven't accomplished yet. You did everything right to have the opportunity to attend the #1 Public University in the country! And trust me, you are not alone. I also have to remind myself how I got where I am today and why I deserve this opportunity just as much as my white counterparts.

With this in mind, I have created a playlist that you can listen to whenever or wherever you are! You can listen to this in your car, your dorm (if you are living on campus), your apartment, or while you're in your room doing homework (that is if you can multitask).


The playlist is titled "Baddies Only" because only the baddest pursue their dreams of a higher education, go to community college, start their own businesses, lead or become members of organizations and clubs, or even take a gap year to prioritize their health or family, and that is only the tip of the iceberg because so many of you are worthy of this title! So in case, you're finishing up that last class assignment, cleaning your room, or you just need that small reminder that you are that b*tch, I have just the thing for you!


In all, I hope all is well this Fall and that we all find the motivation to keep going. Happy week two!


xoxo

Kamea

38 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page